Skip to main content

Attaché: Clear and re-save report parameters

How to clear saved report parameters/settings/metadata in Classic and New (DevX) style reports in Attaché

In Attaché, you have the ability to clear and re-save report parameters.

To clear saved report parameters in Attaché Classic Style reports.

  1. Open the report preparation screen (Output).

  2. Note down the settings you use, as these will be reset to defaults for the report

  3. Page Down to the Output tab.

  4. Click or press Clear (F7).

  5. Close the preparation window, reopen it and try to print the report to screen (and send to printer again if required).

  6. When you go to print the document/report/pay advice don't select any printer just leave as None Selected this will revert to the default printer in windows.

    📌Note: After you've cleared your saved parameters, you can re-setup saved parameters by entering them in again and clicking Save (F5).

To clear saved report parameters in Attaché new (DevX) style reports.

From the report, click the Restore Default option from the report toolbar.

📌Note: After you've cleared your saved parameters, you can re-setup saved parameters by entering them in again and clicking the Save icon in the toolbar.

Did this answer your question?